First post!

So, I’ve decided to start a blog and actually stick with it, in the interest of becoming a better writer and learning some new things. You’ll have to bear with me while I figure it all out, and occasionally I’ll need you to overlook some bad grammar.

And I’m going to swear. Just putting that out there right off the bat so you’re not surprised when you read a post one day and it reads like it was written belowdecks on a Navy ship, 4 months into a 7 month sail.

Some things about me: I’m 34, married for 4 years to Jimbo, who is 45. We have 3 cats and no kids, which is the way I like it. We’re currently using a reverse version of Pavlov’s theory to train the cats not to beg every time I go in the kitchen. It involves broccoli and Havarti cheese with jalapeno.

I don’t have a good camera and am not very tech-y, so photos won’t be very fancy. Don’t hold it against me, I promise to work on it.

I love to cook, and am very adventurous when it comes to food. I will probably post a lot about what we’re eating, and new recipes that I find. I’m addicted to Whole Foods, so at least you don’t have to worry that I’ll write about McNuggets or White Castle. Unless, of course, I’ve spent the day with any of my 11 nieces and nephews. They like to eat crap, but 4 of them still shit their own pants and can’t speak any intelligible language, so I guess it’s okay.

I look forward to working on this blog and, hopefully, becoming a better writer and storyteller. Thanks for coming with me on the journey.

3 responses to “First post!

  1. Lala!! My goal is to someday be a guest chef, featured on your blog. A girl’s gotta have some dreams and goals, right?
    I’m excited to read more of your posts! W00t!
    ~B

Leave a comment