And here I am…

…firmly ensconced in the joy of January. I’ve been sick since before Christmas, and the stupid weather here in the breadbasket of the nation can’t make up it’s fucking mind what it wants to do. One day it’s 70, the next day it’s 23F and snowing and the city is gridlocked because MODOT totally dropped the ball and didn’t pre-treat the roads with brine & beet juice like they should have. But that is neither here nor there.

Here we are, mid-January of a new year. We’ve already spent $500 toward our health insurance deductible, lol. Jimbo had to get a CT on Thursday, in preparation for his 6-month post-op appointment with Dr. Coordes – the cardiothoracic surgeon who has now saved his life twice.

Other than that, so far it’s been quiet in Biermanville. I don’t really have anything to report, which is good, I suppose. I have a doctor’s appointment in two weeks to discuss my thyroid issues, which are not getting better, and instead are slowly getting worse. I got my hair cut today, finally got bangs again. I like them, for now.

I have a cake in the oven and some buttercream frosting to make, so I better skedaddle. But I felt like I should at least come in and say hey…

Leave a Reply

