Madness

Well, it’s been several months since I last posted. Mainly because I was sans computer for about 6 months after my last laptop blew up. So much has happened since then. I turned 35. Several friends had babies (adorable babies). My Grandpa Amos died. There have been major happenings in the family that are so fucked up, so unbelievably ridiculous, that they threaten to rip my entire family apart.

And by “family” I mean my entire family. My brothers, my sisters-in-law, my best friend and her family. It’s too much to post right this minute. It’s an entire blog post on it’s own. All because one of my SILs (the one I have never liked anyway) made the worst possible decision that a married woman can make.

Things are muddling along for us here at Castle Biermann. Uncle Jimbo is still fighting with Social Security for his disability…that’s another post on it’s own. I picked up a part-time job at Sheridan’s Frozen Custard, I’m the weekend dayshift manager, and I close a couple of nights a week, too, if needed. it’s a lot of time away from my husband, but I have to do it otherwise we’ll be living in a van down by the river. And our rivers…they stink.

So…I figured now that I am back up and running with a new laptop, I would pop in here and say hi. I’ll be here more often now. I’m sure you’ll all be thrilled, lol.

Leave a Reply

